Founder’s Award

Introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference, the Founder’s Award recognizes Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowman who demonstrates that he or she personifies the spirit of selfless service, as advocated by founder E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson.

Lodges may petition the national Order of the Arrow committee to present between two and four awards annually, depending on the number of members in the lodge. If the lodge presents more than one award, at least one must be awarded to a youth under the age of 21.

To nominate a Arrrowman for the 2020 Founder’s Award Click here

Passaconaway Lodge Founder’s Award recipients Click here

The Founder’s Award Committee Manual download Click here

Dance and Ceremonies Team Awards

The pocket patches for Dance and Ceremonies Teams are available. There are individual forms to be filled out to apply for either. The eligibility dates run from Sept. 1 of each year through August 31 of the next year. See the forms for individual requirements.

Download the Ceremonies Team Award requirements.

Download the Dance Team Award requirements.